Snow Daze

It was that perfect kind of morning. The kind of morning where you wake up slowly, refreshed, your mind still foggy and clouded with the last cobwebs of dreams. Consciousness chases away those last remaining pieces of confusion and the sunlight filtering through the blinds makes a mad-dash for your eyes. 

That was my morning. Another snow day and yet another day wasted doing things like laundry, homework, and writing. Or, when none of those things are in line for me to do, talking with Ferdinand about a plethora of subjects, including his NaNoWriMo project, which I am reading. I can’t believe that any human could be this extraordinary. 

Generally people have one or two talents, none of which they are particularly good at. Yours truly, for example, can sort of write and sort of act, but I’m not the best at either. I just have a passion for them. I am very plain when it comes to actually having talent. Yet to come across someone like Ferdinand who has all these talents and absolutely owns all of them…well, it’s slightly unnerving. But wonderful. Nothing less than absolutely wonderful. 

So as soon as I get up from my bed and exchange my pajamas for jeans (the only proper way to get myself motivated) the world will change. But this lazy feeling is so nice, that I think I’ll just go back to reading for a little bit longer…

Leave a comment