On (Sound)Cloud Nine

“Have I shown you my Soundcloud?” he asked. Oh no. Oh no. Oh noAnother kid who thinks he can sing. But why not give him a chance? I mean, he’s my boyfriend. I’ve heard him sing in the car and he’s pretty good.

“No! Send me the link?”

Most of the time when people tell me that they play an instrument or they sing, it’s because they do it sometimes and have no legitimate skill whatsoever. That is not the case, however, when it comes to Ferdinand. I followed the link, pressed the first song (a cover of the band The Mountain Goats song “Never Quite Free”). Holy. Freaking. Mother. Of. Mexico. 

Yeah, I know, I’ve only been dating this guy for like 6 days, but the feelings that blew through me when I was listening to that song were kind of intense. Knowing that it was his voice, which comes out of his beautiful face, which is part of him as a person…well…I fell asleep smiling and listening to the song on repeat. 

Leave a comment